Arts & Culture
Bechtler Museum of Modern Art John Boyer, President & CEO
Elizabeth Sheets, Director, Individual Giving
Blumenthal Performing Arts Tom Gabbard, President/CEO
Cindy Rice, VP- Development
Carolina Raptor Center Jim Warren, Executive Director
Michelle Houck, Director, Community Relations
Heather Moeller, Philanthropy Manager
Charlotte Symphony Robert Stickler, President
Michelle Hamilton*, Chief Development Officer
Children’s Theatre of Charlotte Bruce LaRowe, Executive Director
Linda Reynolds, Managing Director, Sales, Marketing & Development
Community School of the Arts Devlin McNeil, Executive Director
Stephanie Stenglein, Chief Development Officer
Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden Kara Newport, Executive Director
Carmen Schultz, Director of Development
Harvey B. Gantt Center David Taylor, Executive Director
Tiffany Graham, Director of Development
McColl Center for Visual Art (ENCORE) Suzanne Fetscher*, President
Michael Andrews, Director of Development
Mike Davis, Sr. VP, Institutional Advancement
Mint Museum Kathleen Jameson, President/CEO
Nelia Verano, Director of Development
North Carolina Dance Theatre Doug Singleton, Executive Director
Brooke Mize, Director of Development

Cannon School Bill Diskin, Assoc Head of School
Todd Hartung, Director of Advancement
Charlotte Latin Arch McIntosh, Head of School
Mary Jane Gallagher, Director of Development
John Crosland School Sean Preston, Head of School
Jennifer Nichols , Director of Development
Johnson C. Smith University (ENCORE) Joy Page, VP – Institutional Advancement
Torrey Feimster, Director of Corporate Relations
Sharon Harrington, AVP – Advancement
Jenene Seymour – Director of Foundation Relations
Queens University of Charlotte Tamara Burrell, Exec Assistant to the President
Elyn Dortch, Managing Director – Campaign
Trinity Episcopal Tom Franz, Head of School
Emily Johnson, Director of Advancement
UNC Charlotte - College of Art & Architecture Dean Ken Lambla
Candice Langston, Director of Development
UNC Charlotte - College of Health & Human Services Dean Nancy Fey-Yensan
Heather Shaughnessy, Director of Development
UNC Charlotte Murrey Atkins Library Dean Stanley Wilder
Donna Mitchell, Director of Development

CARE RING Susan Furtney, Executive Director
Steffi Travis, Chief Development Officer
Hospice & Palliative Care of Charlotte Pete Brunnick, President/CEO
Rachel Smith, Director of Major Gifts
InReach Lori Gougeon, Executive Director
Kathy Knier, Director of Development

Human Services
A Child’s Place (ENCORE) Annabelle Suddreth*, Executive Director
Laurie Schwartz, Director of Development
Randall Boone, Director of Development
American Red Cross Angela Broome, CEO
Emily Davis, Chief Development Officer
Big Brother/Big Sister Karen Calder, Chief Executive Officer
Doug Hartjes, VP – Development
Charlotte Rescue Mission Rev. Tony Marciano, Executive Director
E.J. Underwood, Director of Development
Communities in Schools Molly Shaw, Executive Director
Gina Salvati, Director of Development
Council for Children’s Rights Brett Loftis, Executive Director
Stacy Jesso, Director of Development & Communications
Crisis Assistance Ministry Carol Hardison, Executive Director
Michelle Hamilton*, Chief Development Officer
Girls Scouts Hornet’s Nest Sally Daley, CEO
Katherine Lambert, Executive Vice President
Habitat Charlotte Bert Green, Executive Director
Linda Blum, Director of Development
Men’s Shelter of Charlotte Carson Dean, Executive Director
Trish Hobson, Development Director
Mental Health Association Ellis Fields, Executive Director
Andrea Towner, Development Director
Pat’s Place Anne Pfeiffer, Executive Director
Penelope Wilson, Director of Development
United Family Services/Safe Alliance Phil Kline, President
Amanda Wilson, Chief Strategy Officer
Karen Parker, Vice President – Development
United Way of Central Carolinas Shannon Young, VP- Resource Development
Urban Ministry Center Dale Mullenix, Executive Director
Liz Peralta, Co-Director, Development
Lauren Cranford, Co-Director, Development
YWCA Kirsten Sikkelee, President/CEO
Anita Self, Chief Philanthropy Officer
Marianne Schild, Donor Relations Manager

Catawba Lands Conservancy (ENCORE) Tom Okel, Executive Director
Margaret Brantley, Director of Development
Dean Thompson, Director of Development & Communications
Ann Browning, Campaign Director – Carolina Thread Trail
Foundation For The Carolinas Holly Stubbing, SVP- Philanthropic Advancement
Catherine Warfield, VP-Philanthropic Advancement
Humane Society of Charlotte Shelly Moore, Executive Director
Donna Canzano, VP - Development
Jewish Federation Sue Worrel, Executive Director
Sue Littauer, Development Director

43 organizations (93 individuals) have participated in Leadership Gift School

ENCORE – FOUR nonprofits participated or are participating in Leadership Gift School for the second time